Skip Navigation

AMS Board of Directors

Anchorage Montessori School is governed by a board of directors comprised of distinguished members of the school and greater Anchorage area community. The board is responsible for setting vision, strategic planning, and stewarding the school’s financial and capital resources.

Anchorage Montessori School is a 501 (c) (3) nonprofit educational institution founded in 1977.

The board meets monthly, generally on the 4th Wednesday of each month at the school from 6-8pm. Exact board meeting times can be found on the school calendar.  If you are interested in attending a board meeting as a “person to be heard” or serving on the board, please email your interest to You can find the application for board of directors here

2023-2024 School Year Board Members


Aaron Sandone - Chair

Luke Mefford - Treasurer and Vice Chair

Rachel Woods - Secretary

Michael Jenks

Ronny McPherson

Aliki Joannides

Mandi Seethaler